The 2018 Public Holidays for the state of Perak Darul Ridzuan are as follows :

State Public Holidays
i) New Year 2018 1 January 2018 Monday
ii) Thaipusam 31 January 2018 Wednesday
iii) Nuzul Al-Quran 2June 2018 Saturday
iv) Birthday Of His Royal Highness The Sultan Of Perak 2 November 2018 Friday
National Public Holidays
i) Chinese New Year (2 days) 16 and 17 February 2018 Friday-Saturday
ii) Labour Day 1 May 2018 Tuesday
iii) Wesak Day 29 May 2018 Tuesday

Hari Raya Puasa (*) (2 days)

15 and 16  June 2018 Friday-Saturday

Hari Raya Qurban (*)

22 August 2018 Wednesday
vi) Merdeka Day 31 August 2018 Friday

Birthday Of His Majesty The Yang di-Pertuan Agong

9 September 2018 Sunday
viii) Awal Muharram (Maal Hijrah) 11 September 2018 Tuesday

Malaysia Day

6 November 2018 Sunday
x) Deepavali (*) 2 October 2018 Tuesday
xi) Prophet Muhammad's Birthday (Maulidur Rasul) 20 November 2018 Tuesday
xii) Christmas Day 25 December 2018 Tuesday


Note :

(*) Subject to change.


Reminder :

1. If a State Public Holiday falls on a weekly rest day, the following day shall be a public holiday and if such following day is already a public holiday, then the subsequent day shall be a public holiday.

2. If a Public Holiday falls on a Saturday, then that Saturday is considered as a public holiday and shall not be replaced with any other day.